Ted Lindsay Foundation Seeking Nominations for Autism Spectrum Disorder Courage Awards

Ted Lindsay Foundation

The Ted Lindsay Foundation is currently accepting nominations for their annual Autism Spectrum Disorder Courage Awards.

The Courage Awards annually recognize a person and their family who has been diagnosed with an Autism Spectrum Disorder and demonstrates great character and perseverance in living with the challenges of this disorder.

For the first time, in 2014, there will be two awards presented. One will recognize an individual, the other will acknowledge the individual and their family. Each recipient will receive $3,000.00. The award will be presented to the winners during dinner at the annual Ted Lindsay Foundation Golf Outing on Monday, September 15, 2014 at Pine Lake Golf & Country Club.

Any person living in the Tri-County Area (Oakland County, Macomb County or Wayne County) who has been diagnosed with one of the Autism Spectrum Disorders is eligible for nomination.

To nominate someone, complete the Courage Award Nomination Form on www.tedlindsay.com and…
1. email it to tlfcourageaward@gmail.com
2. mail it to Mrs. Marlo Moeller (6328 Elsey Drive, Troy, MI 48098).

Nominations and letters of recommendation are due by June 1, 2014. Applications received or postmarked after this date will not be considered.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.